Nepal for all seasons

TAAN Forms Seven Departments

January 24 , 2018

TAAN Forms Seven Departments

Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) has formed its seven departments on 24th January, 2018. The departments along with the coordinator, joint-coordinator and member are listed below:



Nepal Promotion & Exhibition

Coordinator: Jeevan Lama

Joint- coordinator: Deepak Raj Adhikari

Members: Gopal Shrestha, Suk Bahadur Lama, Mahesh Kumar Budha, Harka Gurung, Basudev Thapaliya

Printing & Publication

Coordinator: Surya Bahadur Bhetwal

Joint- coordinator: Lakpa Geelje Sherpa

Members: Raj Ranjitkar, Manish Singh Kpili, Kushal Pandey, Prithraj Dhungal, Rebati Prashad Nepal

Secretariat Management

Coordinator: Ang Pemba Sherpa

Joint- coordinator: Sujan Lamichhane

Members: Rajan Prashad Kapri, Gopal Shrestha, Ritu Gyamdan, Sona Sherpa, Dolma Tsering Sherpa


Destination Research and Promotion

Coordinator: Suk Bahadur Lama

Joint coordinator: Mahesh Kumar Budha

Members: Baburam Gurung, Bishnu Timalsina, Dawa Sherpa, Pradeep Tamang, Padam Chamling

Media & communication

Coordinator: Gopal Shrestha

Joint coordinator: Chandra Gurung

Members: Baburam Gurung, Dolma Sherpa, Bhuwan Tiwari, Jeevan Thapaliya


Coordinator: Jeeban Thapa Magar

Joint coordinator: Ramkrishna Timalsina

Members: Ritu Gyamdan, Chandra Gurung, Jeevan Lama, Rajan Kapri, Mahesh Kumar Budha

Trekking Trail Monitoring & Maintenance

Coordinator: Baburam Gurung

Joint coordinator: Purna Kumar Sherpa

Members: Mahabir Gurung, Mingmar Sherpa, Suk Bahadur Lama, Mahesh Kumar Budha, Chin Bahadur Thapa Magar

































TAAN President Nava Raj Dahal welcomed the newly appointed members of all the departments with khadas and batches. Saying “the entire department being equally important for the development and promotion of Nepalese tourism” President Dahal wished for their successful term in office.